Open to the future

Learn more
about Open University Skolkovo




What is OpUS


Open University Skolkovo (OpUS) is a Skolkovo Foundation program designed to attract students, postgrads and young scientists with science and technology skills and displaying entrepreneurial talent, recruit them and allow them to develop within the innovation ecosystem in Russia.







To attract, recruit, and develop a sufficient number of talented individuals with skills in science and technology and entrepreneurial competence who have committed their lives to creating and distributing innovations and helping to form a self-sufficient community, thereby supplying Skolkovo and Russia’s innovation ecosystem with a flow of human resources and technological startups.


To promote the idea of innovative and entrepreneurial activity among the target audience, with the aim of promoting the values and opportunities afforded by the Skolkovo Ecosystem.








OpUS is a forum for regular interaction between all the bodies involved in Russia’s innovation ecosystem.






OpUS Participants


Students, postgraduates and young academics from top universities, research centers and institutes, tech startups staff , entrepreneurs, innovators, and engineers.




FSEI HPE (VSAWT) St. Petersburg National Research University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics (ITMO) SMSUH (Sholokhov Moscow State University for the Humanities) SibSMU
Institute Of Protein Research, RAS Odintsovo Humanitarian Institute BMSTU SPbSPU
Glushkov Institute of Cybernetics PSTU MSIU SPbSU
General Physics Institute,  Sechenov MSU (Lomonosov TSU
RAS First Moscow State Medical University Moscow State University)
IOC, RAS Russian University of Theatre Arts (GITIS) Dubna University Tomsk Business Institute
ISPM, RAS Russian State University of Tourism and Service National Research Nuclear University (NRNU MEPHI) TPU
Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv Faculty of Area Studies, Informatics, Tourism and Mathematical Methods MIPT Tomsk State University of Control Systems and Radioelectronics (TUSUR)
Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University (LETI) Russian State Academy of Intellectual Property National University of Science and Technology (MISIS) SWSU
Moscow State University People’s Friendship University of Russia Higher School of Economics National Research University (HSE) Y.A. Gagarin SPSU
of Mechanical Engineering (MAMI) Russian State Technological University (MATI) …and others.